Pilgrim Rest Missionary Baptist Church

Reverend James E. Blake, Pastor

Church Motto: Doing the Right Thing in 2015
Church Theme: Come Back to God
Ruth 1: 19-22; St Luke 15:11-32


PRMBC Ministries

Audio & Sound Ministry

Baptist Training Union (BTU)

Bus Ministry
Cafeteria Committee
Deacons & Trustees
Education Committee
Family Bible Study

General Mission Society

Historical Committee
Membership Committee
Music Department
Nurse Board
Parking Ministry

Pastor's Aide Committee

Spiritual Observation Board
Sunday School
Tutorial Department
Usher Board
Vacation Bible School
Youth Department

Music Department




Sister Sonja Taylor, Minister of Music


Sister Beverly Tubbs, Musician


Sister Quida Pryor, Musician


Sister April Mills, Musician


Brother Isaac Stein, Musician


Brother Robert Chapman, Sr. Director


Brother Robert Chapman, II., Assistant Director


Sister Nelda Adams, Drummer



The music department consists of the following choirs:


Celestial Choir

Mission Chorus


Junior Male Chorus

Combined Choir


Intermediate Choir

Senior Choir


Handbell Choir

Male Chorus


For more information, click here to see the officers of each choir.